Skip Navigation Links

New Chairman and Board for ICA

22 May 2018

The International Currency Association (ICA) has a new Chairman and Board, following its AGM held on Sunday 20th May 2018.

Wolfram Seidemann of Giesecke+Devrient Currency Technology is the new Chairman, replacing Barna Barabas of JURA, who has stepped down but remains a Board member. Eric Boissonnas of KBA-NotaSys continues as Vice Chairman and Peter Muehlfelder of KURZ as Treasurer.

Three new Board members have been elected - Phil Holland of Komori Corporation, Malcom McDowell of Note Printing Australia and Jean-Yves Ray of SICPA.

In addition to the above, Martin Sutherland of De La Rue and Dieter Merkle of Schuler are also Board members.

The ICA was founded in 2016 as a voice for cash, promoting its continuing role as part of diverse, open and inclusive payments eco-system.

Key objectives include fostering innovation to keep currency as a preferred payment and store of value choice, creating open and transparent communication platforms, maintain confidence in currency and the broader supply chain, and anticipating the functionalities of cash for the future. These are underpinned by Cash Matters®, its social media campaign designed to bring the benefits of cash to a wider audience.

Commenting on his election, Wolfram said: ‘thank you to all members for this mandate and I am very committed to drive forward the objectives of the ICA and its initiatives. The ICA has a great agenda to create value for all its members, and I am very happy to help move that forward. There is a great team and excellent support from all members of the ICA to make this a success. I have to thank Barna for his hard work over the last 12 months and look forward to building on his work and that of the members’.



Press Release

Press Release

© International Currency Association
10 Windmill Business Village
Brooklands Close
Sunbury-on-Thames TW16 7DY
United Kingdom
Privacy Policy
All rights reserved.
All trademarks acknowledged